Back to Top

CSU-Pueblo announces 2014 ASG Election Results

Release Date: April 24, 2014

Cora Zaletel

Executive Director, External Affairs

Colorado State University-Pueblo

(719) 549-2810

President and Vice-President

Press Release

PUEBLO—The results from the 2014 Associated Students’ Government (ASG) elections at Colorado State University-Pueblo held earlier this week have been announced. The inauguration of new officers and a reception will be held at 5:15 p.m. on Friday, April 25 in the ASG Chambers of the Occhiato University Center.
ASG is a student-run government which represents and advocates on behalf of students. This student government works with the CSU-Pueblo administration, faculty and staff, and is responsive to student concerns, ideas, and needs, and actively works to ensure that the student body of CSU-Pueblo is justly and proactively recognized and represented with fairness and equity in all aspects of the University setting. 
Next year’s ASG President is junior Timothy Zercher, a pre-business major from Beulah. Elected Vice President is junior Mario Ruiz, a foreign language/Spanish major from Fountain. Zercher and Ruiz ran on the TNT (Together Never Torn) party platform.
Elected as Senators representing the College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies are Damilola Ogunbayode (TNT), a sophomore pre-engineering major from Lagos, Nigeria, and Rebekah Hathaway (TNT), a junior nursing major from Monte Vista.  

Representing the College of Humanities and Social Sciences will be Megan Seley, a freshman political science major from Pueblo and Andrea Casados, a freshman undeclared from Pueblo, both representing the RISE (Redefine, Initiate, Strengthen, Evolve) party platform.    

Elected Senators to represent the College of Science and Mathematics include freshman Juan Rodriquez (RISE),  a sophomore biology major from Pueblo, and Anthony Schievelbein (RISE), a junior chemistry major from Arvada

Taylor Voss (TNT), a junior pre-business major from Pueblo, was elected as a Senator for the Hasan School of Business (HSB) as was sophomore Sam Glawe (TNT), a sophomore pre-business major from Allen, TX

Six students  --  Sarah Zarr (TNT), a freshman mass communications major from PuebloDenys Frolkov (TNT), a junior pre-business major from DenverPaul Martin (RISE), a freshman pre-business major from Colorado Springs, Jared Brown (RISE), sophomore nursing major from PuebloYessennia “Yessi” Estrada (RISE), a freshman foreign language-Spanish major from Lakewood,  and Jordan Carrillo (RISE), a freshman biology major from Fillmore, Calif. -- were elected as Senators at Large. 

For more information, contact ASG at 719.549.2866, email, or visit their web site at

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.

Discover CSU Pueblo

students studying in LARC

Request more information about our degree programs, activities, sports, application process, and more!

Request Information

Register for Classes

two students smiling

Attend an Enrollment Extravaganza for quick-and-easy, one-stop registration and a chance to win a scholarship!

Back to Top