Back to Top

Academic Advising

Extensive advising throughout the first two semesters is crucial for the first-year student. Advisors engage with students once they have been accepted to the university to help students create schedules that will foster success at Colorado State University-Pueblo and help build a foundation for future semesters.

Contact Advisor

Contact one of our advisors to get registered immediately. See the contact information below. If you do not see your major represented, call any advisor of your choice, and you will be directed appropriately.

Dr. Derek Lopez

Director, Center for Academic Enrichment
LARC 153
derek.lopez@csupueblo.edu
719.549.2535

Advisor Contact Information

Sandy Brice

Phone: 719.549.2547
Email: sandy.brice@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 162

Art
Engineering (Industrial)
Engineering (Mechatronics)
Liberal Studies (Education K-12)
Mass Communication
Psychology

Jason Engel

Phone: 719.549.2544
Office: LARC 151
Music
Pre-Nursing
Undeclared (Last Names A-L)

Raeann Gutierrez

Phone: 719.549.2460
Email: raeann.gutierrez@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 160

Athletic Training
Denver Scholarship Foundation (DSF) and COSI
English
Exercise Science and Health Promotion (EXHPR)
Sociology (General, Criminology)

Gene Lucero

Phone: 719.549.2175
Email: gene.lucero@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB 230*

Accounting
Business Management
Pre-Business
Computer Information Systems
Economics

David Peralta

Phone: 719.549.2495
Email: david.peralta@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 161

Automotive Industry Management (AIM)
Civil Engineering Technology
Construction Management
Foreign Language/Spanish
Math
Physics
Social Work
Undeclared (Last Name M-Z)

Ben Moore

Phone: 719.549.2501
Email: benton.moore@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151

Biology (all emphasis areas)
Chemistry
Daniels Fund Liason
History
Political Science
Wildlife and Natural Resources

John Sandoval

Phone: 719.549.2353
Email: john.sandoval@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 163

Academic Probation/Improvement Program (AIP)
Academic Suspension/GPA Alert
Starfish Administrator
ROTC (104R)

Kimberly Wharton

Phone: 719.549.2142
Email: kimberly.wharton@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB Reception Desk (2nd floor)

Back to Top