Back to Top

Academic Advising

Extensive advising throughout the first two semesters is crucial for the first-year student. Advisors engage with students once they have been accepted to the university to help students create schedules that will foster success at Colorado State University-Pueblo and help build a foundation for future semesters.

Contact Advisor

Contact one of our advisors to get registered immediately. See the contact information below. If you do not see your major represented, call any advisor of your choice, and you will be directed appropriately.

John Sandoval

Director, Center for Academic Enrichment
LARC 153
Email: john.sandoval@csupueblo.edu
719.549.2353

Advisor Contact Information

Andrew Huggins

Phone: 719.549.2544
Email: andrew.huggins@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 160
Art
Athletic Training & EXHPR
English and World/Foreign Languages
Liberal Studies
Music
Nursing

Raeann Gutierrez

Phone: 719.549.2460
Email: raeann.gutierrez@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 160
Athletic Training
Denver Scholarship Foundation (DSF) and COSI
English
Exercise Science and Health Promotion (EXHPR)
Music
Sociology (General, Criminology)

Sarah Mize

Phone: 719.549.2175
Email: sarah.mize@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB 230
HSB Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Accounting
Business Management
Pre-Business
Computer Information Systems
Economics

Alyssa Casias

Phone: 719.549.2523
Email: alyssa.casias@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Criminology
Psychology
Mass Communication
Sociology
Social Work
Undeclared A-Z

Ben Moore

Phone: 719.549.2501
Email: benton.moore@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
AIM
Biology (all emphasis areas)
Chemistry
Civil Engineering Technology
Engineering
Construction Management
History
Mathematics
Physics
Political Science
Wildlife and Natural Resources

Kimberly Wharton

Phone: 719.549.2142
Email: kimberly.wharton@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB Reception Desk (2nd floor)

Back to Top