Back to Top
Skip To Top Navigation Skip To Section Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Left Navigation Skip To Search Skip To Footer

Academic Advising

Extensive advising throughout the first two semesters is crucial for the first-year student. Advisors engage with students once they have been accepted to the university to help students create schedules that will foster success at Colorado State University-Pueblo and help build a foundation for future semesters.

Contact Advisor

Contact one of our advisors to get registered immediately. See the contact information below. If you do not see your major represented, call any advisor of your choice, and you will be directed appropriately.

Dr. Derek Lopez

Director, Center for Academic Enrichment
LARC 153
derek.lopez@csupueblo.edu
719.549.2535

Advisor Contact Information

Sandy Brice

Phone: 719.549.2547
Email: sandy.brice@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 162

Art
Engineering (Industrial)
Engineering (Mechatronics)
Liberal Studies (Education K-12)
Mass Communication
Psychology

Raeann Gutierrez

Phone: 719.549.2460
Email: raeann.gutierrez@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 160

Athletic Training
Criminology
Denver Scholarship Foundation (DSF) and COSI
English
Exercise Science and Health Promotion (EXHPR)
Sociology
Music

Gene Lucero

Phone: 719.549.2175
Email: gene.lucero@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB 230*

Accounting
Business Management
Pre-Business
Computer Information Systems
Economics

David Peralta

Phone: 719.549.2495
Email: david.peralta@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 161

Automotive Industry Management (AIM)
Civil Engineering Technology
Construction Management (online)
Foreign Language/Spanish
Math
Physics
Social Work
Undeclared (transfer students)

Ben Moore

Phone: 719.549.2501
Email: benton.moore@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151

Biology (pre-Forestry, pre-Med, pre-Veterinarian)
Chemistry
History
Political Science

John Sandoval

Phone: 719.549.2353
Email: john.sandoval@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 163

Academic Probation/Improvement Program (AIP)
Academic Suspension/GPA Alert
Pre-Nursing
ROTC (104R)

Kimberly Wharton

Phone: 719.549.2142
Email: kimberly.wharton@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB Reception Desk (2nd floor)

Back to Top