Back to Top

Academic Advising

Extensive advising throughout the first two semesters is crucial for the first-year student. Advisors engage with students once they have been accepted to the university to help students create schedules that will foster success at Colorado State University-Pueblo and help build a foundation for future semesters.

Contact Advisor

Contact one of our advisors to get registered immediately. See the contact information below. If you do not see your major represented, call any advisor of your choice, and you will be directed appropriately.

John Sandoval

Director, Center for Academic Enrichment
LARC 153
Email: john.sandoval@csupueblo.edu
719.549.2353

Advisor Contact Information

Andrew Huggins

Phone: 719.549.2544
Email: andrew.huggins@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Art
Athletic Training & EXHPR
English and World/Foreign Languages
Liberal Studies
Music
Nursing 

Kassidy Norvill

Phone: 719.549.2495
Email: kassidy.norvill@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Criminology
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Undeclared A-L

Sarah Mize

Phone: 719.549.2175
Email: sarah.mize@csupueblo.edu
Office: HSB 230
Majors: Accounting
Business Management
Pre-Business
Computer Information Systems
Economics

 

Transfer Advisors

Cody Englehaupt

Phone: 719.549.2460
Email: cody.englehaupt@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Athletic Training
Automotive Industry Management
Construction Management
Early Childhood Education (K-3 Licensure)
Engineering
Nursing
Liberal Studies (Elementary Education)

 

Lee Saunders

Phone: 719.549.2501
Email: lee.saunders@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Art
Criminology
English
History
Mass Communications
Music
Political Science
Psychology
Social Work
Sociology
Spanish

Alyssa Casias

Phone: 719.549.2523
Email: alyssa.casias@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Engineering
Construction Management
English
History
Liberal Studies (Education K-12)
Mass Communications
Social Work
Spanish and World Languages
Undeclared M-Z

Thomas Lucero

Phone: 719.549.2547
Email: thomas.lucero@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Automotive Industry Management
Biology
Chemistry
Mathematics
Physics
Wildlife and Natural Resources

 

 

 

 

Aolany Navas-Griggs

Phone: 719.549.2628
Email: aolany.navasgriggs@csupueblo.edu
Office: LARC 151
Majors: Biology
Chemistry
Exercise Science
Mathematics
Physics
Recreation
Wildlife and Natural Resources
Undeclared
Liberal Studies (Elementary Education)

Back to Top