Back to Top

Governing Board

The Governing Board of SCITT consists of nine members who are experts in transportation-related areas, including:

  • (Chair) Ms. Kari Gonzales, President and CEO of the MxV Rail
  • (Vice Chair) Ms. Ann Rajewski, Executive Director of Colorado Association of Transit Agencies (CASTA) (a member representing a statewide transportation industry stakeholder)
  • Dr. Dave Lehmpuhl, Dean of the College of STEM, CSU Pueblo (Designee of the President of CSU Pueblo)
  • Ms. Katharina Papenbrock (Designee of the Executive Director of Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade (OEDIT))
  • Ms. Lisa Staes, Associate Director of the Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR), University of South Florida, a C-STTAR member
  • Mr. Nick Hinrichsen, Senator of Colorado General Assembly
  • Mr. Ruben Pena, Director of Government of the ENSCO Inc.
  • Ms. Sara Cassidy, Founder and Principal of Bridge Strategies (a member of a statewide labor organization representing rail workers)
  • Dr. Steve Cohn, Director of Applied Research and Innovation Branch (ARIB), Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) (Designee of the Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Transportation)

Discover CSU Pueblo

students studying in LARC

Request more information about our degree programs, activities, sports, application process, and more!

Request Information

Register for Classes

two students smiling

Attend an Enrollment Extravaganza for quick-and-easy, one-stop registration and a chance to win a scholarship!

Southern Colorado Institute of Transportation Technology (SCITT)

  • Md Rashad Islam, Ph.D., P.E.
  • Director, SCITT
  • Office: Administration Building (ADM), Room: 303A

Faculty and Staff

Back to Top