Back to Top

CSU-Pueblo announces 2015 ASG Election Results

Release Date: April 12, 2015

Cora Zaletel

Executive Director, External Affairs

Colorado State University-Pueblo

(719) 549-2810

PUEBLO—The results from the 2015 Associated Students’ Government (ASG) elections at Colorado State University-Pueblo held earlier this week have been announced. The inauguration of new officers and a reception will be held at 6 p.m. today (Monday, April 13) in the ASG Chambers of the Occhiato University Center.

ASG is a student-run government which represents and advocates on behalf of students. This student government works with the CSU-Pueblo administration, faculty and staff, and is responsive to student concerns, ideas, and needs, and actively works to ensure that the student body of CSU-Pueblo is justly and proactively recognized and represented with fairness and equity in all aspects of the University setting.

Next year’s ASG President is sophomore Sarah Zarr, a junior mass communications major from Pueblo. Elected Vice President is Gene Wilson, a junior political science and Spanish major from Fountain. Zarr and Wilson ran on the Legendary party platform.

Elected as Senators representing the College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies are Erika Retzlaff, (Legendary), a sophomore athletic training major from Pueblo West, and Shawn King (Legendary), a junior mechatronics and math major from Fort Worth, Tex.

Representing the College of Humanities and Social Sciences will be Rosa Ramos (Legendary), a senior mass communications major from Rocky Ford and Ashleigh Hollowell (Legendary), a freshman mass communications major from Guffey.

Elected Senators to represent the College of Science and Mathematics include freshman Chris Barnett, a junior math and biology major from Colorado Springs, and Nicole Hulet, a junior biology and chemistry major from Longmont, both representing the Legendary party.

Anthony Ball (Legendary), a sophomore business major from Florence, was elected as a Senator for the Hasan School of Business (HSB) as was Antonio Huerta (Legendary), a sophomore business management major from Granada.

Four students -- Peter Olayiwola (Legendary), a junior economics and French major from St. Paul, Minn., Jose Lopez (Legendary), a junior business management major from Corraroya Cumpeche, Mexico, Olivia Rottenborn (Legendary), a junior business major from Florence, and Matthew Barrera (Students United), a junior economics/finance major from Great Falls, Mont., will serve as Senators at Large.

For more information, contact ASG at 719.549.2866, email, or visit their web site at​.

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.

Summer 2022

Two students leaving the OSC

$500 Scholarship Opportunity

Advising for summer courses is open. New and current students are eligible for a $500 summer scholarship if enrolled in 9 or more summer credits. 

Summer Scholarship Interest Form

Schedule Advising

Registration is Open

Student smiling at camera

Registration for both summer and fall courses is open for continuing students. Students can register for classes in self-service Banner or reference the following instructions and resources.

Back to Top