Back to Top

CSU-Pueblo Foundation announces new giving levels

Release Date: March 17, 2015

Lacy Desmond

Director of Marketing and Special Events,

Colorado State University-Pueblo

(719) 549-2965

PUEBLO – The CSU-Pueblo Foundation hosted the President’s Club Soiree last month in an effort to thank generous supporters to CSU-Pueblo. The 2015 Soirée included the formation and announcement of three new giving levels to the President’s Leadership Circle.

The President’s Club Soiree is an annual event that allows the CSU-Pueblo President and the CSU-Pueblo Foundation Board of Directors to recognize and thank donors for their support of the University. Invitees to the Soiree include members of the President’s Club, donors who gave at least $1,000 in the previous calendar year, and The President’s Club Leadership Circle donors who have reached a new level based on their lifetime giving.

The President’s Leadership Circle previously recognized lifetime giving up to the $500,000 level. However, because of the generosity of donors over the past several years, especially to the “On the Move Campaign,” the Foundation adapted a new lifetime giving level into the President’s Leadership Circle – The Distinguished Presidential level, which recognizes donors who have given more than $1,000,000 in their lifetime to CSU-Pueblo. Eleven individuals and/or organizations were honored at this level:

Carpet Direct Corp.
Dan and Kerry DeRose
Eddie and Neta DeRose
Friends of Football, Inc.
Art and Lorraine Gonzales

Hasan Family Foundation
Kane Family Foundation
Parkview Medical Center
The Pueblo Chieftain
Robert H. Rawlings
St. Mary-Corwin Medical Center

Additionally, donors were recognized for their loyalty in giving to CSU-Pueblo. The President’s Leadership Circle adapted new loyalty giving levels, which includes University Loyal Fellow for donors who have given for 10+ years consecutively and Distinguished Loyal Fellow, which recognizes donors who have given for 20+ years consecutively.

University Loyal Fellows (10+) included 39 individuals/organizations:

ABC Bank
Benefits Broker
Carpet Direct Corporation
Centennial Insurance Agency LLC
Jeff and Paula Chostner
Colorado East Bank & Trust
Eddie and Neta DeRose
Dan and Kerry DeRose
El Pomar Foundation
Fishback Family Foundation
Joe and Rosalie Folda
Shirley Gutierrez
Marty and Cindy Hall
Helen L. Jones Charitable Trust
Dick and Shirley Hime
Greg and Lori Hoeck
K.R. Swerdfeger Construction Inc.
Todd and Laura Kelly
Little Caesars Pizza

Trisha Macias
Dan and Donna Molello
Bob and Shelly Moreschini
John and Sandie Obrin
Derald Osnowitz
James and Valerie Pfingston
Jack and Barbara Porter
Michael Salardino
Signs by Scott Ltd.
William and Esther Starr
John and Kay Toth
US Bank
Paul and Rhonda Valdez
Lois Vasquez
Bill and Barbara Vidmar
Scott and Ida Whited
Wilcoxson Buick-Cadillac-GMC Truck Inc.
Wingate by Wyndham
Cora Zaletel

Distinguished Loyal Fellows (20+) recognized 28 individuals/organizations:

Judy Baca​
Janet Barnett and George Heine
Boettcher Foundation
Jim and Teresa Bowman
Ron and Chris Dehn
Art and Lorraine Gonzales
Felix and Josephine Gonzales
H.W. Houston Construction Company
Greg and Cathy Hahn
Joseph Klune
Dave and Carole Lange
Carita LaVelle
Loaf 'N Jug/Mini Mart Inc.
Jay and Sandy Lundahl

McPherson, Breyfogle, Daveline & Goodrich PC
Bev Moore
Patricia Orman
Parkview Medical Center
Pueblo Bank & Trust Company
Ralph Purcell
Robert Rawlings
Robert Hoag Rawlings Foundation
Southern Colorado Press Club
St. Mary-Corwin Medical Center
Marv and Sandy Stein
Sunwest Educational Credit Union
The Pueblo Chieftain
Ralph and Jan Williams

The CSU-Pueblo Foundation was created in 1954 to solicit, receive, invest, and disburse private gifts for CSU-Pueblo and exists solely for the benefit of CSU-Pueblo and its students. 

For more information on the CSU-Pueblo Foundation Board, scholarships, or giving to the CSU-Pueblo Foundation, contact CSU-Pueblo Foundation Director of Marketing and Special Events Lacy Desmond at 719-549-2965 or​


Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.

Summer 2022

Two students leaving the OSC

$500 Scholarship Opportunity

Advising for summer courses is open. New and current students are eligible for a $500 summer scholarship if enrolled in 9 or more summer credits. 

Summer Scholarship Interest Form

Schedule Advising

Registration is Open

Student smiling at camera

Registration for both summer and fall courses is open for continuing students. Students can register for classes in self-service Banner or reference the following instructions and resources.

Back to Top