Back to Top

Program Planning Committee

The ICR Conference 2020 Planning Committee consists of subject matter experts and researchers active in the cannabis research space that have volunteered their time to assist in planning the conference program. Committee members include experts currently supported by the ICR to conduct research and researchers/experts external to the ICR. The Planning Committees is charged with helping shape the conference program by outlining general, timely topic areas (“Tracks”) for the conference and to solicit proposals for Sessions related to the identified Tracks from the international community of cannabis researchers and experts. This in turn allows the international research community to identify the most relevant topics for dissemination at the ICR Conference 2020.

  • Aidan Hampson, Ph.D. (Health Science Administrator, National Institute on Drug Abuse /NIH)
  • Thorsten Rudroff, Ph.D. (Assistant Professor, Department of Health & Human Physiology, Department of Neurology, University of Iowa)
  • Linda Schutjer (Senior Legal Counsel, CSU System)
  • Zack Callahan (Research Integrity and Compliance Review Office Colorado State University)
  • Brian Vanden Heuvel, Ph.D. (Professor, Biology Department, CSU-Pueblo)
  • Sang Park, Ph.D. (ICR Senior Scientist / Research Liaison)
  • Neb Jaksic, Ph.D. (Professor, Engineering Department, CSU-Pueblo)
  • Libby Stuyt, MD (Medical Director Circle Program at Crossroads Turning Point Pueblo)
  • Karen Yescavage, Ph.D. (Professor, Psychology Department, CSU-Pueblo)
  • Amy Uhernik, MS (ICR Research Scientist)
Back to Top