Back to Top

Speakers Bureau

Professors listed here have indicated an interest in providing information on relevant topics to news media and/or in speaking to service organizations in their areas of expertise.

To arrange for a speaker, please contact: Cora Zaletel

If you are interested in becoming part of the Speakers Bureau at Colorado State University-Pueblo, please fill out the Speaker's Bureau form.

  •  

    Art/Art History

    William Folkestad, Ph.D.

    Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    Art Department Chair/Associate Professor of Art

    Phone: 719.549.2834 
    E-mail: william.folkestad@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Athletic Training & Sports Medicine

    Roger Clark, Ph.D.

    ATC
    Phone: 719.549.2530
    E-mail: roger.clark@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Astronomy

    Frank Zizza

    Professor/Chair of Math & Physics
    Phone: 719.549.2444 
    E-mail: frank.zizza@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Auto Parts Service and Management

    Cat Robbe

    Program Coordinator, Associate Professor
    Phone: 719.549.2879 
    E-mail: cathi.robbe@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Business

    Phone: 719.549.2142

    Michael Wakefield, Ph.D.

    Strategic Planning and Management, Entrepreneurship, Small Business Management, Family Business
    Assistant Professor, Hasan School of Business
    Phone: 719.549.2933 
    E-mail: michael.wakefield@csupueblo.edu

    Brad Gilbreath

    Job Stress, Compensation, Person-Environment Fit
    Associate Professor, Hasan School of Business
    Phone: 719.549.2157 
    E-mail: brad.gilbreath@csupueblo.edu

    Hsin-Hui (Ida) Whited, Ph. D.

    Finance
    Associate Professor in Finance, Hasan School of Business
    Phone: 719.549.2853 
    E-mail: ida.whited@csupueblo.edu

    Wayne Martinez

    Computer Information Systems
    Lecture, CIS & Microsoft Office
    Phone: 719.549.2698 
    E-mail: wayne.martinez@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Chicano Studies/Southwest History

    Fawn-Amber Montoya

    Assistant Professor of History & Coordinator of Chicano Studies
    Phone: 719.549.2620 
    E-mail: fawnamber.montoya@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Computer Information Systems

    Juyun (Joey) Cho

    Computer Programming Languages, Mobile Application Development (iOS and Android), Software Development Methodology, Agile Software Development, Cloud Computing, Near Field Communication Technology, Management Information Systems
    Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems
    Phone: 719.549.2792 
    E-mail: joey.cho@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Communications

    Tracy Samora

    Alumni Relations, Volunteer Management, Event Planning
    Director of Alumni Relations
    Phone: 719.549.2858 
    E-mail: tracy.samora@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Education

    Phone: 719.549.2696

    Joseph McKinney

    Instructing/Demonstrating Effective Study Skills, Techniques, and Strategies; Integrating/Employing Different Attitudinal/Philosophical Perspectives to Impact Behavior and Foster Academic Success
    Coordinator, Academic Improvement Program
    Phone: 719.549.2523 
    E-mail: joseph.mckinney@csupueblo.edu

    Jenny Piazza

    Equity (Gender, Class, Race, Homophobia), Elementary Education, Mathematics Education, Reading in the Content Area
    Associate Professor, College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies
    Phone: 719.549.2259 
    E-mail: jenny.piazza@csupueblo.edu

    Dr. Alegría Ribadeneira

    Second Language Teaching and Learning, Heritage Language Teaching and Learning
    Associate Professor and Associate Chair of Foreign Languages
    Phone: 719.549.2887 
    E-mail: alegria.ribadeneira@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Engineering

    Phone: 719.549.2696

    Leonard Bedoya-Valencia

    Modeling, Simulation & Optimization
    Assistant Professor of Engineering
    Phone: 719.549.2788 
    E-mail: l.bedoyavalencia@csupueblo.edu

    J.P. Purswell, Ph.D.

    Ergonomics, OSHA, Chemical Safety and Safety Data Sheets Industrial Safety, Consumer Product Safety
    P.E. CPE, Adjunct Professor of Industrial Engineering
    Phone: 719.330.0126
    E-mail: jerry.purswell@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    History

    Dr. Matt Harris

    Founding Fathers, Church and State, Origins of Constitution, American Revolution, Race and Religion (Particularly Mormons), American Legal History
    Associate Professor of History
    Phone: 719.549.2177
    E-mail: matt.harris@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Mass Communications

    Cora Zaletel

    New Media, the Internet/WWW, Interactive media, Multimedia Telecommunications, Digital Television
    Executive Director of External Affairs for CSU-Pueblo
    Phone: 719.549.2576 
    E-mail: cora.zaletel@csupueblo.edu

    Samuel Ebersole

    New Media, the Internet/WWW, Interactive media, Multimedia Telecommunications, Digital Television
    Associate Professor and Chair of Mass Communications and Center for New Media
    Phone: 719.549.2018
    E-mail: samuel.ebersole@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Mathematics/Physics

    Frank Zizza

    Professor/Chair of Math & Physics
    Phone: 719.549.2444 
    E-mail: frank.zizza@csupueblo.edu

    Darren Funk-Neubauer

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    Phone: 719.549.2693 
    E-mail: darren.funkneubauer@csupueblo.edu

    Jonathan Poritz

    Statistics, Computer Science/Security & Privacy
    Assistant Professor of Math/Physics 
    Phone: 719.549.2044 
    E-mail: jonathan.poritz@csupueblo.edu

    Claire Ramos, Ph.D

    Assistant Professor of Biology
    Phone: 719.549.2509
    E-mail: claire.ramos@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Psychology

    Marc Pratarelli

    Neuroscience, Human Behavior, Internet Addiction, Lie Detection, Environmental Issues
    Professor of Psychology 
    Phone: 719.549.2625 
    E-mail: marc.pratarelli@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Political Science

    Joel W. Johnson

    Politics, Political Science, Comparative Politics
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    Phone: 719.549.2837
    E-mail: joel.johnson@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Science

    Phone: 719.549.2340

    Melvin Druelinger, Ph.D.

    Organic Chemistry, Government Funding Relating to both Research and Education, Search and Rescue
    Professor of Chemistry
    Phone: 719.549.2166
    E-mail: mel.druelinger@csupueblo.edu

    Jeff Smith

    Neuroscience: Stroke, Alzheimer’s Disease
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    Phone: 719.549.2420
    E-mail: jeff.smith@csupueblo.edu

    Helen Caprioglio

    Cell/Micro Biology & Science Teacher Education
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    Phone: 719.549.2815
    E-mail: helen.caprioglio@csupueblo.edu

    Jordan Steel

    Assistant Professor of Biology
    Phone: 719.549.2106
    E-mail: jordan.steel@csupueblo.edu

  •  

    Sociology

    Phone: 719.549.2863

    Timothy McGettigan

    Social Inequality (Issues including: Poverty, Race, Gender, Class), Power/Politics, Globalization, Information Technology, Electronic Publishing
    Department of Sociology 
    Phone: 719.549.2416 
    E-mail: timothy.mcgettigan@csupueblo.edu​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​

Director of External Affairs

Cora Zaletel

Staff

Back to Top