Back to Top

Sturm Collaboration Campus

ACC Sturm Campus

Earn a Computer Information Systems - Cybersecurity Degree from CSU Pueblo

The Sturm Collaboration Campus at Castle Rock is an education hub offering career pathways and new ways to build professional skills. Through Arapahoe Community College's partnership with CSU Pueblo, you can earn both your AAS in Cybersecurity or Secure Software Development, as well as your BS in Computer Information Systems (Cybersecurity or Software Development Emphasis) at the Sturm Collaboration Campus.

The course of study is a blend of CSU Pueblo in-person courses at Sturm and online classes. As an ACC student, you are eligible to begin CSU Pueblo courses as early as your second semester in the AAS Cybersecurity program!

CSU Pueblo’s CIS degree in Cybersecurity prepares you for entry-level positions as a Security Specialist, Security Officer, Cyber Operations Specialist, Cybersecurity Analyst, Security Consultant, and more!

The Hasan School of Business at CSU Pueblo is accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. AACSB is the premier accrediting body for business programs.

Program Admission Requirements

We make it easy to apply. ACC has an open-door admission, which means if you are at least 17 and a high school graduate, GED certificate completer, homeschooled student, or a high school non-graduate, you are welcome to apply. Even better: there is no application fee! If you are ready to take the first step we invite you to Apply Now.

Get started on Financial Aid

Get a head start by applying for financial aid now. Complete the FAFSA application ( using the Arapahoe Community College school code: 001346

Fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). Once complete, the ACC Financial Aid Office will send an award letter to your ACC student email account.

How long will it take to finish the program?

You can complete your BS degree in four years with full-time course load in Fall and Spring semesters.

Where are Classes Held?

The curriculum includes a blend of courses offered in person at the Sturm Collaboration Campus in Castle Rock, hybrid and online.

How Many Credits do I need to Earn?

The AAS degree awarded by ACC includes 60 credits, while the BS degree completed through CSU-Pueblo includes 62 additional credits, totaling 122 credits.

How do I get more information?

Contact an ACC Campus Navigator by calling 303.660.3160.

Apply Now

Spring 2022 Registration is Open

To register for Spring 2022 courses, students will need to meet with their academic success coach or faculty mentor, submit proof of vaccination or exemption, and self-register through Banner.

Registration Requirements

Submit Proof of Vaccination or Exemption

CARES Funding

Student wearing face mask

CARES Funding is available for eligible students to help pay for cost of attendance needs such as food, housing, childcare, health care, course materials, technology, tuition assistance, and other critical needs.

Back to Top