Back to Top

Class Notes

1960's: PJC/SCSC

Judge Dennis Maes, A67, Pueblo, inducted into the Pueblo Hall of Fame

1970's: SCSC/USC

Kevin McCarthy, A76, Pueblo, retired from US Bank after a stellar 43 year career in the banking industry.

1980's: USC

Kirk Kochenberger, A80, Pueblo, received the RE/MAX Hall of Fame Award in recognition of agents who have earned more than $1 million in commissions during their careers with the company.

Deanna Jones, A81, media specialist at south Pak Elementary, received CO Teacher award in May 2018

Joe Pannunzio, A82, Alabama, returned to the Alabama staff in 2017 as the Crimson Tide’s special teams coordinator and tight ends coach after a four stint as the program’s director of football operations.    

Jennifer Mullen, A83, Pueblo, was elected 2018-20 chair of the board for Boys & Girls Clubs of Pueblo County.

Dan DeRose, A85,Pueblo, inducted into the Pueblo Hall of Fame

Luann Martinez, A88, Pueblo, is the vice president of finance for Sangre de Cristo Hospice

Lt. Col. Tracy Emond, A89, Pueblo, Lieutenant Colonel of Pueblo West high School JROTC program

1990's: USC

Wendi Dammann, A92, Pueblo, is the vice president of engagement for Sangre de Cristo Hospice.

2000s: USC/CSU-Pueblo

Liza Alarid, A01, Pueblo, works as a pharmacist, but is also an award winning photographer; placing in multiple categories in the 2018 Colorado State Fair Fine Arts Exhibit.

Matt Garbiso, A01, New York, NY, is the northeast assistant sales manager for FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles.

Stephanie Burke,A04, Pueblo, media specialist at Fountain International Magnet School (a founding teacher at Fountain) received CO Teacher award in May 2018

Ed Woodley, A04, Florida,Athletic trainer for UCF who recently won the Peach Bowl

Ryan Strubel, A06, Pueblo, is regional vice president of sales and marketing for Stewart Title of Southern Colorado.

Nicole Melster, A06, Pueblo, Sixth grade social studies teacher at Liberty Point International School, Coordinator of the MYP program

Spencer Little, A08, Pueblo, is the museum coordinator at Pueblo Heritage Museum

Darrin Smith, A08, Pueblo, is the chief operating officer at Parkview Medical Center.  He previously served as the vice president of human resources.

Audrey Lundahl, A09, TX, received her PhD in multicultural women’s and gender studies at Texas Woman’s University and is currently a visiting assistant professor.

2010s: CSU-Pueblo

Justin Grant, A11, Wichita, KS, graduated from residency at the University of Kansas School of Medicine – Wichita Family Medicine Residency Program at Via Christi Hospitals

John Hutchins, A12, 5th grade teacher at Corwin International Magnet School, received CO Teacher award in May 2018

Dustin Boothe, A13, Pueblo, personal trainer and nutritional adviser, owner of DB Athletes

Jessikah Campbell, A16, Pueblo, is the director of the workforce development initiative at the Boys and Girls Club of Pueblo County.

Mikala Cortese, A16, Pueblo, Second grade teacher at Irving Elementary School

Kelsey Sandella, A18, Colorado Springs, is a child welfare caseworker with El Paso County Department of Human Services.

Victor Cornwell, A18, Broomfield, is a field engineer with Flatiron Construction.

Sheri Romero, A19, Pueblo, is the manager at Romero’s Café & Catering.

Spring 2022 Registration is Open

To register for Spring 2022 courses, students will need to meet with their academic success coach or faculty mentor, submit proof of vaccination or exemption, and self-register through Banner.

Registration Requirements

Submit Proof of Vaccination or Exemption

CARES Funding

Student wearing face mask

CARES Funding is available for eligible students to help pay for cost of attendance needs such as food, housing, childcare, health care, course materials, technology, tuition assistance, and other critical needs.

Back to Top